Neath Port Talbot Castell-nedd Port Talbot County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol

AGENDA

PLANNING COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - TUESDAY, 29TH SEPTEMBER 2015

<u>COMMITTEE ROOMS 1/2 - PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE</u>

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. To receive the Minutes of the previous meeting held on the 8th September 2015 (*Pages 5 10*)
- 3. To Request Site Visit(s) from the Applications Presented

Report of the Head of Planning

SECTION A - MATTERS FOR DECISION

Planning Applications Recommended for Approval

- 4. Planning Application No: 2015/0027 Residential development for 13 dwellings plus associated works including access and parking Former Bay View Socail Club, The Princess Margaret Way, Sandfields, Port Talbot SA12 7LS (Pages 11 28)
- 5. <u>Application No: P2015/0394 -</u> Detached Dwelling, Detached Garage and associated free standing Solar Panels- Land at Dunraven Place, Glyncorwwg, Port Talbot SA13 3DA (*Pages 29 40*)

Planning Applications Recommended for Refusal

6. <u>Application No: P2014/1064</u> - Residential Dwelling (Outline with all matters reserved) - Plot Adjacent to Penrhiw, Woodbine Cottages, Melin Court, Neath SA11 4BA (*Pages 41 - 48*)

- 7. <u>Application No: P2015/0368</u> Demolition of Garage, First Floor Roof Extension, Ground Floor Side Extension including Garage at 7 The Pines, Cilfrew, Neath SA10 8AL (*Pages 49 54*)
- 8. Current Position Paper Regarding Margam Open Cast Coal Site (OCCS) Enforcement Reference Number E2013/0028 (*Pages 55 72*)

SECTION B – MATTERS FOR INFORMATION

- 9. Delegated Applications Determined Between the 26th August and 21st September 2015 (*Pages 73 88*)
- 10. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

S.Phillips Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Tuesday 22nd September, 2015

Committee Membership:

Chairman: Councillor R.G.Jones

Vice Chairman: Councillor E.E.Jones

Members: Councillors Mrs.A.Chaves, D.W.Davies,

Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs.J.Dudley, S.K.Hunt, H.N.James,

D.Keogh, Mrs.S.Paddison, R.Thomas and

Mrs.L.G.Williams

Cabinet UDP/LDP Councillor A.J.Taylor

Member: